FC Hämeenlinna 3 GrIFK 0

I saw my first game at Kauriala today, and I was impressed. Alright, it has an athletics track, but all the seats are under cover and it has one of the best views from the bar of any ground in Finland. It was a bit wet before the game, so I did not get the chance to see the castle or the jean Sibelius museum, but what I did see of the town was very nice. I took some pictures:

Standing in the rain

Teams enter the field

Still a long way from the pitch

GrIFK warmup

Proper floodlights!

Changing rooms

Media centre

Second stand

Leave a Reply

