Tampere United v Artmedia Petrzalka preview

It’s unclear whether or not Mathias Lindström will play for TamU tonight. He has a calf injury, and Hjelm told the media that he might well miss out. That would put Kuoppala in the team, who is solid enough but not as mobile as Lindström.

That aside, it should be a good game. Artmedia have their own injury worries, as they will start without Karim Guede, Radek Dasoudil and Martin Mikulic. Also doubtful are Pospech and Durida. There are still tickets available, and the weather is hot but breezy, so with a bit of luck the crowd will be decent too.

If you are unable to get to Tampere today, Slovakian TV will be showing the game and thankfully a stream is available for the Finnish football community.

In other news, VPS left back Ansi Agolli has returned to FK Tirana on loan because his father is sick. His excellent form has been one of the bright spots for Vepsu this year, but he will be replaced by Polish full back Maciej Truszczynski.

There is an excellent piece on the Zambians at RoPS over at Zambian Football. I recommend it.

2 Responses

  1. Hi Egan,

    It seems to me that I might be a bit late in this but let’s go for it anyway.

    I am a journalist in Rovaniemi-based newspaper Lapin Kansa and past summer I wrote an article about the Zambian players in Rovaniemen Palloseura.

    It looks like someone called Mika Peura is somewhat violating my copyrights as he obviously claims the article to be his at zambianfootball.net.

    I was then reading the comments below and I found out reference to your blog and this message. Just to find Mika Peura again as the writer of the article.

    I have no problem neither with the article being published at zambianfootball.net nor it being mentioned at your blog. I would only hope that the name of the writer would be correct.

    The original article in Finnish can be found at:
    http://www.rops.fi/content/view/1799/783/

    (It looks like the article is not under my name there either but my bosses who forwarded the article to RoPS-website).

    Best wishes,

    Pekka Pernu

  2. Hi Pekka,

    I sent you an email and will edit the post shortly. I’m sure Mika didn’t mean any harm by this and it’s an honest mistake.

    Egan

Leave a Reply

