FAO footballers who want to move to Finland

We’ve had a massive increase in the number of people posting comments here trying to get attract the attention of clubs or agents. This has happened since the blog started, but it is getting to the point where they are taking over the site and I’ve decided to do something about it. The comments don’t have any effect really, nobody scouts for players using my blog so agents are not going to contact anyone who posts a comment here.

I suspect that the comments only open the commenter to exploitation, so from now on comments that try to advertise anything (including the services of a footballer) will be deleted. If you want to contact me, you can do so via footballinfinland ‘at’ gmail ‘dot’ com. I am not an agent and will not assist any player trying to move, but if there is an angle to your story I might decide to write about it.

18 Responses

  1. keep Blogin’, Egan.

  2. Egan,
    I am a rubbish footballer living in Wales – I’d like to be a rubbish footballer in Finland if you can help me join a rubbish club that would be cool.

    Thanks,
    Gary

    PS I have no previous clubs because I’m rubbish … but won’t need a visa!

  3. I’ll do what I can, Gary.

    Happy New Year, and hopefully see you in Cardiff next March for the 3rd/4th place play-off.

  4. Give me a shout if you’re coming over, otherwise I’ll see you in Helsinki in October!

    Blwyddyn Newydd Dda!

  5. am a soccer player sierra leone and will love to come and play in finland contact me if u have vacancies

    via my email address emmanuelfigo2003@yahoo.com

  6. GOOD DAY SIR,i saw your comment over here so decided to apply for it.i have my cv ready.

  7. Hi all,

    We are starting a new football team in Helsinki. It will be an amateur team and we may have to start in the 7th division.

    If people are interested in joining please email me at HelsinkiFC at gmail.com

    We are just looking for people who want to play 11 a side competitive football and enjoy the social side too.

  8. DEAR MANAGER, COACH, TECHNICAL ADVISER,

    MY NAME IS bakare adekunle alidu FROM NIGERIA. I AM young YEARS OLD AND I PLAY FOR UNDER 17, AND FEEDERS (JUNIOR TEAM) HERE IN NIGERIA.

    I AM A VERY TALENTED, FOCUSED AND SKILLFUL PLAYER WITH GREAT POTENTIALS.
    I WOULD LIKE TO PLAY IN YOUR FOOTBALL CLUB/YOUTH FOOTBALL ACADEMY TEAM AND I PROMISE TO DO MY BEST IN THE UPLIFTING OF YOUR ESTEEMED FOOTBALL CLUB. I BELIEVE THAT MY TRIALS WILL DEFINITELY CONVINCE YOU.

    I WAS BORN A FOOTBALLER AND WAS TRAINED AS A UTILITY PLAYER AND I WOULD LOVE IF YOU GIVE ME THE CHANCE/OPPORTUNITY TO PROOVE MYSELF TO YOU AND THE CLUB. I AM A SKILLED FOOTBALLER AND I WANT TO TAKE MY FOOTBALL CAREER TO A GREATER HEIGHT AND TO THE NEXT LEVEL.

    PLEASE KINDLY BRIEF ME ON HOW I CAN JOIN YOUR YOUTH FOOTBALL CLUB/ACADEMY AS I PROMISE TO DO MY BEST IN THE UPLIFTING OF THE CLUB.

    ATTACHED IS MY FOOTBALL CV FOR YOU TO GO THROUGH.

    I DO HOPE TO READ/HEAR FROM YOU COACH/MANAGER.
    THANKING YOU.
    YOURS FAITHFULLY,

    bakare alidu
    (LAGOS – NIGERIA)
    +2348068648966
    e-mail-bakaregood@yahoo.com

  9. i am berhane ilive in kouvola in lehtomaki utunamatie 45160 sop help to play foot ball in finland please

  10. i am berhan ei live in kouvola lehtomäki tumanatie 45160 so help me to play football in finland please

  11. I am Awoh Eric.A cameroonian.I wish to play football in Finland.What Should I do.

  12. It is nice to see an English web site. My nephew is playing in Finland and its difficult to get Finnish translated. He’s with VPS. What’s the best news/chat forum over there that covers that team? Thanks in advance

  13. Dear Sir,
    First I must solicit your confidence. Though I know that a mail of
    this magnitude will make one apprehensive and worried but I am assuring
    that all will be well at the end of the day. I have decided to contact you
    due to the urgency of my needs.Let me first start introducing my self properly to you I Mr.Michael hanson From Nigeria . I humble seek your assistance, seeking an invitation for
    a try out in your club. Kindly feed me with the information’s needed
    for the try out.And my C.V will be send to you when i hard from you.
    I hope to hear from you as soon
    HANSON
    +234 8059633573 or +234 8061322448

  14. Very fast player good combatant,high endurace rate.good shooter of the ball,tireless,team player ,very strong aerial tussel, unprdictable player,good passer of the ball and mark for scoring surprice goals.
    i wish to get support from u. and will tell u more about me if i hears from u .

  15. Hello, i am Nikoloz Khokhonisvili. I am from Georgia, Tbilisi. I was born 1992. Now i playing in Georgia, Tbilisi. I want play in other country. Can you halpme? My e-mail adres: nika19921110@yahoo.com
    Thank

  16. Good day,

    my names are stanley okechukwu, i hail from anambra state,i am a football player who loves the game so much.sir i am fifteen years old and i stated playing from the age of eight.Sir i will love to apeal to you to be a player in your team,please sir , i love the game very much and i will love to explore my talent in your team and show you what a good player i am ,sir all i am appealing for is for you to send to me the tryout invitation .please sir give me the chance and i will always make you proud.

    stanley okechukwu
    . +234 70 410 62607
    + 234 80 555 28395

  17. Dear Sir,
    Greetings from Cameroon, i am presently assisting some young talented players (footballers) in Cameroon. I have two young players at the moment and wished to know if you can give them further training within your club. The are all 19 years of age, 1: 75cm and both attackers. Please, fail not contact me if you are interested in these young players.

    Kenneth

  18. Dear Sir,
    Greetings from Cameroon, i am presently assisting some young talented players (footballers) in Cameroon. I have two young players at the moment and wished to know if you can give them further training within your club. The are all 19 years of age, 1: 75cm and both attackers. Please, fail not contact me if you are interested in these young players.

    Kenneth
    Contact: 00237 77069484
    email: stople27@yahoo.co.uk

Leave a Reply

